Become a Patron!

New to RTA

I’ve been vaping for 7 years. Recently I decided to try out the RTA game. I was told it would save me money plus be fun building my own coils.

Ok, so yesterday I received my first RTS tank.The Valkyrie. I got to say I am disappointed. I’m not sure if I was expecting a vaping revolution but I was expected the flavour to be better then my standard sub ohm tanks? After doing about 4 different builds using “coils by Scott” fused Claptons 0.17ohms with Bacon prime cotton I can see why people get into this because yes, it is fun. I feel it’s cost vs flavours though. Yes it’s a lot cheaper using an RTA, and yes it’s fun building which are pros but on the other hand if you have a decent sub ohm tank like the Horizon Falcon 2 or the Uwell Valyrian 3 then the Valkyrie just can’t compete for flavour or even come close. So yes it cost more to run the sun ohms but maybe there a reason for that higher cost and that’s flavour.

Before I throw in the towel can anybody suggest an RTA that can compete with the 2 sub ohm tanks I have above? I want to stick with RTA but I don’t want to sacrifice flavour over cost.

Thank you in advance,

Simon

SnapDragon NY

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Press Corps
Member For 5 Years
VU SWAT
I made the switch to mainly use RTAs and RDAs because a favorite sub tank of mine became impossible to find the coils for it. Then all the vape bans happened here in NY and how would I be able to keep vaping if I could no longer get sub tank coils. Then those sub tanks become garbage when I can't buy the coils for them.
I have tried many RTAs and I like to use single coil decks like the Kylin mini, Intake, SMM Elevate, Zeus are easy to build and wick and have great flavor.