Become a Patron!

New to This...

Hey guys, I posted in the newbie section but haven't gotten any real help. I have been vaping for a couple of months now and love my Smok Winder with the Evod 2 tank. I started with my Gravity Thunderbolt and like my pen more. But I recently picked up the Guardian e-pipe thinking that mechanical is going to give me bigger clouds and a richer flavor. Unfortunately I'm not overly impressed thus far and was looking for some help or recommendations to get bigger clouds without an RDA (I'm new to mechanical and wouldn't even know where to start). Thanks for the help. I'm not too worried about cost for the new tank/coils only because I can use it on multiple mods.

MKPM

AMG
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
ECF Refugee
Clouds are a combination of several things: Heat of the coil, VG (higher the better) in-flow of air to add volume to the atomised juice, Sherpa lungs.
The mod has nothing to do with clouds...you will see people win cloud comps with simple single 18650 tube mods. What matters most is coil surface area combined with heat...and enormous amounts of air flooding into the dripper. RDA's like the Mutation X, Tobh V2, Doge, CLT...etc have wide open airflow options as well as large build decks and deep juice wells. I compete in cloud comps and I can tell you this much....all the best kit on earth means nothing without technique.

D
Clouds are a combination of several things: Heat of the coil, VG (higher the better) in-flow of air to add volume to the atomised juice, Sherpa lungs.