Become a Patron!

New to this

hey guys today I was at my local vape store interested in getting into rebuildable a because I’m sick of crap hw2 coils lasting 3 days for no reason then the next lasting 2 weeks. Anyways the sold me the smok cloud beast tank tfv8 because it comes with the rebuildable deck. She said I would be fine to use it with my current mod however without sacrificing major battery life I can only run up to about 55w max on my current is 85w. Is it possible to make coils that would be good in the 40-55w range? What size would u recommend and g wire. I was told to use between a 24 and a 28 by the employee

dropin_biking

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
We're going to find out. I Also have the TFV8 RBA in my Melo 300. The .17ohms the Melo 300 came with needed 120-150watts to perform well, and I don't want to be pumping that all day. So I picked up the TFV8 RBA (All TFV8 coils fit the Melo 300)

I'm really new to vaping too, and I just wrapped some 24g kanthal. Going to get the ohm meter and check it out soon, than see how it vapes. I'm also looking for a nice flavourful coil setup for the 40-60 watt range to use on my Kbox 70w that's on the way.

I will update you with my findings. I have 24g Kanthal, and 26/32g kanthal. I really have no idea what the hell I'm doing haha.

XP7cUKk.jpg

MrMeowgi

The Vapin' Drummer
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Maybe a nice twisted 26 ga wire. Not sure how much room in the rba but a 28ga parallel works great for me in that same range. I usually run most of my builds between 45 and 60 watts.

Sent from my Nexus 6P using Tapatalk

dropin_biking

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Well damn son. I think I'm starting to figure out this whole bit of business.

I built up some 24g Kanthal A1, at 8 1/2 wraps, barely spaced, 3mm diameter.

Came in at .43ohms.