Become a Patron!

New to vaping and in love with it!

saltsandsea

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hello all! I am a complete noob here, just started vaping Friday, and had a few questions.
I had done some research on vaping and decided to give it a try. I've smoked cigarettes for fifteen years and hated the stinking and waste of money. Also doing low Carb and cutting sugars, I figured I could still get the nicotine and a sweet fix.
I went to a shop and the lady was knowledgeable but I felt she went over my head. I have no idea about voltage or ohms.
She set me up with an evod ten hour battery and an aspire BDC tank, but no written instructions.
I guess my questions are;
*Is this a good set up?
*How do I maintain it, clean it?
*What is a coil and how do they work?
*Is it normal to cough at first, like (tmi ) the old stuff working it's way out?

I appreciate any feedback, like I said, I know nothing about this but really love it so far.

jack

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Yes i coughed at first , that will get worse as your lungs clean out. it is a good set up for a new vapor ,not so much fussing . Go on line to" taste your juice " PBusardo or grimmgreen . com they have vids for the new vaper and will explain your set up, just look for the right video.. Tons of info on line and grats on your healthier life , hang in there !!!

Freeloader

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
A coil is the heating element that turns your e-juice from liquid to vapor. It is resistance wire, usually kanthal, that is wrapped around wicking material. The wicking material gets wet with juice and, when you press the fire button, the coil heats up and vaporizes the juice.

saltsandsea

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years