Become a Patron!

New to Vaping - experiences so far, open for suggestions

I started vaping Jan 1st and am trying to put down cigarettes. I'm a pack a day 20 year smoker so this has been a challenge, to date im down to 3-4 analogs a day. I'm still learning vape terminology and am trying to keep things simple, i don't really want to rebuild coils or spend a whole lot of time on building things. In under a month i have dropped close to $300 into this effort.. I've summed up my last 30 days of vaping experiences below, feel free to make any suggestions.

Mods - Volcano Inferno
I started with the Volcano Inferno and about half a dozen 30ml bottles of various 18mg Nicotine EJuices. The Inferno makes tons of vapor for such a small device, its portable easy to use and averages a full day of use w/ a single battery. My biggest issue was this thing leaks like crazy, gurgles and spits to the point where i put it down. I almost gave up on it, tech support said it was to be expected and i got no where. I then received my Zample box subscription and got some high VG/Thicker juice. The thicker juice eliminated 100% of leaks and spitting issues so far, it amazes me that volcano sells's device without a warning.. its not compatible w/ thin juice IMHO.

Mods - Kanger Topbox Nano