Become a Patron!

New to vaping. Need help with Nautilus...PLEASE!

Hi guys...

I'm very new to vaping. Just bought my first set up last week. It's the Nautilus tank and the Eleaf mini iStick. It worked pretty well for the first couple of days and then I kept getting dry hits and the burnt taste. I went online to see what it could be and most of what I saw was saying the coil probably went bad. So I figured i'd change the coil. So I did yesterday...after watching youtube videos of how to do it and how to prime the coil. So I primed the coil with some drops directly on it and taking a couple primer hits. It worked ok for maybe the first 10 pulls and now I'm getting the same thing. I'm super frustrated, to say the least. I'm ready to go buy a pack of cigarettes (really don't want to). Am I not setting the voltage right? I have the 1.8 ohm coil in now and have tried setting it between 3.7 and 4.3. On the lower voltage I can sometimes get a decent pull out of it, but rarely. Any help, suggestions, tips you guys could give me would be awesome! I absolutely love it when it's working well! Thanks in advance, guys!

Faceless Vapes

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
That is such a pain in the ass, and I hope this doesn't turn you away from vaping. It saved my life!

Hmmm. The 1.8ohm coil should be able to handle that voltage without a problem. I would recommend changing the atomizer inside the tank to a new on. Filling your tank up. Let it sit for just a little bit and then when you hit it the first time, just don't hold it down to long. If you singe that cotton in there it's going to have that butt flavor forever, so just slowly break it in with short pulls then it should be fine once it is wicking good.

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile