Become a Patron!

New to vaping questions

Hi. So as the title says, i am new to vaping. I am planning to get a e-cig this week. A innokin itaste CLK to be exact. I am wanting to know if that is the right way to go for a newbie? Its right in my budget and i have researched. Just wanting to get some ideas from here. Thanks :)

CurlyxCracker

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
The CLK is a decent starter. But you can get more bang for your buck now days. If interested in something other than pen style a istick or ipv3 mini may be a good fit. That istick is SMALL.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Welcome and I am glad you found us!

Let me ask you a couple of questions so we can give you the best advice.

First of all, what is your budget for your hardware and a week or more supply of E-Liquid.?

And what are you currently smoking and how much are you smoking?

Also, what are your favorite dessert, candy, beverage and Bakery flavors? If you can think of a flavor you like, there is someone that makes a E-Liquid flavor that taste like it. And throw in Tobacco flavors as well if you like. However, Tobacco is one of the hardest flavors to get right so I normally suggest that a new vaper goes with the categories that I first mentioned.

The more we know, the better we can help you!

Like i don't want to spend over 50. Like I stopped by a local vape store and the itaste was in my budget. I am not smoking too much. before i stopped smoking, i smoked about a cig a day. I found a flavor at the store i was at, but i just want to get something not too sweet.

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Are you being serious or did you mis type that?
Before you quit, you smoked one cigarette a day?

freemind

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years