Become a Patron!

New to vaping, think I jumped the gun too far.

Hey what's up guys as the title states, I'm new to vaping and think I went a little too far into it for a newbie.
My friend got me into vaping by letting me borrow his mod. His setup was a Sigelei 150w, 18650 Sony VTC 4's, and an Aspire Atlantis sub-ohm tank or something like that. I loved it and was vaping it at 25-30 watts and it was incredible, so I went ahead and bought that exact same setup. I've seen a lot of shit on the news about all these kids having their shit blow up in their pockets and what not and I don't want this to happen. I believe I jumped the gun. I know people will hate and say "people like you are the ones who fuck up vaping blah blah blah" So I'm asking if anybody can show me the correct way to start and or give me some tips. I've watched a couple videos on youtube about this, but I would also like some advice from you guys.

Thanks.

Also I've been using a Ego C Twist for about a month or so and my friend had gave me his mod for about a month to test out to see If I like it. I'm not completely new to vaping but I'm new to this type of device and would like to know If I stay in that 25-30 watt range will It be safe.

ej1024

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Ok newbies, there's nothing wrong buying those devices, the problem here you guys RUSHED!!!! Im not sure what is the reason why you guys started vaping? Since nothing was mentioned,I will assumed this a case of WOW???
Since you already have the sig 150, and a n Atlantis tank, for me, I think its ok, ur pretty much safe with that set up....I'd rather see a newbie jumped on a regulated device, rather than an unregulated mod and started building coils with unsafe built and batteries!!!