Become a Patron!

New to vaping which coils

Hey guys ew to vaping and I have the Smok x cube 2 with the TFV4 Tank and I believe I need to replace the coil as I don't get much vapour after about 10 days of daily use, what coils would be best for my device? Thanks for the help.

Superjeep

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
What coil were you using? They seem to have 9000 different coil heads for the TFV4 now so that could be tough to give advice on without more info.

OBDave

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Moving get this over to the tanks sub so you'll get some more hits. I've got no TFV4 experience or I'd chime in... The list of coils available for that tank is rather daunting, however.

fat fingered flubs courtesy dumb mobile phone

I used the triple coil and quad coil it came with but I need new coils, is it best to get the same ones it came with or are there any cheaper triple/quad coils out there that as just as good?

Superjeep

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I mean depending on your mod you can use most of them. They have dual as well. I dont have a link but thought I saw there was a pack that had several different kinds floating around. I tend to stay away from knock off coil heads as I personally had bad luck in the past but I do not even know if there are knock off coil heads for that atty.

The TFV4 has some really aggressive heads so make sure your mod can handle whatever you buy. I mean they make a dual head also if you want to tone it down some and save on battery life. Its kinda one of those deals where you need to buy some of them and try them out to see what works best for you.

georgemeadal

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hey guys ew to vaping and I have the Smok x cube 2 with the TFV4 Tank and I believe I need to replace the coil as I don't get much vapour after about 10 days of daily use, what coils would be best for my device? Thanks for the help.