Become a Patron!

New to VV/VW

Nightwolf

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I've been building for mechanical mods for the past 3 years. I just got my hands on a Spartan 300w TC and an Eleaf 100w. I'm trying to find a good build to throw on my Authentic Mutation X V4 and get some good flavor. Any help is appreciated!

TastersChoice

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
lately I was stuck on using 24g Kanthal and using a 2.5-3.5mm drill bit with 5-6 wraps
but today I did a dual 26g Kanthal, 8 wraps using a 2.5 mm drill bit reading at 0.36 ohms. It's actually supposed to be 0.42 ohms
but my sigelei always gets my resistance -0.06 off. Anyhow the flavor is superb, clouds are nice as well
vaping at 46 watts

honestly it really depends on your vaping habits though

Nightwolf

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I have 20g and 28g available to me right now. All kanthal, except for a small bit of n80 20g.

bondo

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Please dont take this the wrong way but I'm trying my damndest to figure out why you've been building on mechs for 3 years but only have two guages of wire and can't figure out how to build for regulated..
Ohm law is infallible,it doesn't matter if the power source is regulated or not.
None of your current wire is for TC so that point is moot.
If you know ohm law and can build for mech then building for regulated should be second hand.

bondo

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Search the forums for another player 3 years deep in the game that can't wrap for both clouds or flavor and I'll be more than happy to renig my post.

Nightwolf

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year