Become a Patron!

New user need advice

G'day, I am very new to this but so far do like it a lot! I bought myself an eleaf istick power 80w with an ijust 5ml atomiser. I am currently running a 0.27ohm coil at 26W. I have been going up and down on the wattage but still can't find a happy spot. It is very throaty and leaves a dry taste in my mouth. Any help to adjust this would be great! What wattage is best for various coils? I have looked at the coil to power table but it doesn't go down that low. Any help is appreciated.
Cheers,
Luke

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Hi Vapaluke, welcome to the Underground :wave:

How many msg of nic is in your juice? It may be too high and causing too much throat hit for your personal tastes

Until then turn the wattage down as low as it will go and still fire - then go up in small increments till you find the "sweet spot"

If you don't find a setting you like, you might consider getting higher ohm coils and/or changing your juice

Hi Vapaluke, welcome to the Underground :wave:

How many msg of nic is in your juice? It may be too high and causing too much throat hit for your personal tastes

Until then turn the wattage down as low as it will go and still fire - then go up in small increments till you find the "sweet spot"

If you don't find a setting you like, you might consider getting higher ohm coils and/or changing your juice

Thanks, it is 6 mg strength. I started at 10W and didn't really get much but seems higher then 30W is a bit throaty. Could it be the juice ratio? I'm running 60/40.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years