Become a Patron!

New Vape

Mum

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm in need of your expert advice on a new vape.
I've currently using an Aspire Plato, I use 50/50 juice (although I'm thinking of using higher Vg?) vaping ar 13w...1.8 ohms...I think it's right... you have to bare with me, I'm relatively new to this...
I love the plato... but...it's falling apart, hence I need a new one..
There's soooo much out there I'm confused.....
So any recommendations? I was a smoker..... 40 days Smokefree for me.... I like a fair amount of cloud.... would like more taste than the plato gives me.
Help??

Mum

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi..... me again
So can nobody recommend anything for me? I was needing to go buy one tomorrow as my plato is breaking.
Also
Why is there a purple binoculars next to my post?
Have I done something wrong?

vapemesilly

Member For 4 Years
Geez, it's really hard to make recommendations on vape gear these days. There is so much stuff out there. If you're going to a vape store and you are going to buy something there you are limited to what they carry. If you are vaping at 1.8 ohms I would recommend that you don't let them talk you into buying one of the newer high wattage low ohm (.15 to .3 ) vape units. They are for big clouds and will suck up juice like crazy and you might not get the same satisfaction you get from your Plato. You might have success with sub-ohm vape units if you stick to around .5 to .6 ohm units. Again, it depends on what they carry. There are tanks that have a variety of coils in different ohms that you might look at, Kanger Subtanks, Joytech eGo Mega come to mind. Happy hunting.

Mum

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Thank you for your reply, I'm really struggling here...

The box Mods I was thinking of were the smok Q box, Aspire Zelos? or jacvapour series B tilt?
Husband has a Smok pipe so I know it'll work ok..
Zeros not really a box.... does it have the power?
Tilt.. is this just a gimmick