Become a Patron!

Newbie here any help is appreciated

Smoked Marlboro Reds for 30 years. Got my first Vap last week. Smok v8. What strength juice should I use. 3mg is what I have. Plus what's a good Vap where I don't have to change the coils Biweekly.

voicenyerhed

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
I have found that there is not Huge correlation on what you smoked compared to what strength you need. I have known people that smoked Marlboro ultra lights, but have to have 18mg & I smoked camel crush (but never crushed them because menthol sucks, I just liked the strength & smoothness) & I've never needed more than 6mg & quickly moved down to 3mg. Try out what you have & see from there. Many shops around here will increase your nic if you need them to & ask.

Sent from my SM-N900T using Tapatalk

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
ok your using a tank that gives you lots of vapor at once. SO much so that anything over 12mg in that may not be pleasant 3mg is low though from my experience. i smoked reds for 25+ years and was 2 PAD when i started vaping I used 36mig nic on a stupid cartomizer that produced like 1/8th of the vapor your tank does. But when I switched to a tank like yours I immediately dropped to 6mg and it even felt a hair strong after vaping for over 3 years
SO my best suggestion is try some 6mg if the 3mg doesnt feel like its satisfying your cravings

JuicyLucy

My name is Lucy and I am a squonkaholic
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
Welcome to VU :wave:

Plus what's a good Vap where I don't have to change the coils Biweekly.

Two weeks ain't bad on a premade coil

I believe your attie has an optional deck you can get to turn it into a rebuildable

But even then, the coils will need servicing every week, give or take

gakudzu

Gold Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I think he means he's changing coils twice a week. In which case, I'd be pissed too.