Newbie here from central PA

Bean8379

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I live in Lebanon PA. I quit smoking cold turkey almost 3 years ago. I would bum the occasional cigarette from a friend or coworker when feeling stressed, but always felt a little guilty after having quit and my wife got awful mad at me. Recently I started attending school and I'm highly introverted so I don't always do well in social situations and would get stressed by people at school, so decided I needed something to mellow me out. I picked up a basic model, 650mah battery, no adjustable voltage or anything like that, and some ejuice that's 1.6%. I started off low because I didnt know how strong it would be and didnt want to overdose on nicotine, I've done that in the past with chewing and its not a good feeling at all. But the 1.6% is too weak, I have to vape it pretty hardcore to feel the effects and the stuff I bought is 70/30 which is pretty harsh especially when I take a big hit as I'm prone to do because I like to feel the nicotine and also get as much vapor as possible. But I'm going to a flea market this weekend because my brother in law said they sell bottles of ejuice for 1.99 and I can probably afford to get two flavors and maybe even an extra tank for easy switching between whichever flavor I feel like vaping. I'm hoping they have some 20/80 because really I just wanna blow some big ass clouds. So I'm gonna look for some 2.4 20/80. The flavor I started with is vanilla tobacco, its decent flavor but the pg content is too strong, my chest and throat hurt bad and its not very much vapor. I bought the starter kit for $25 and the bottle of ejuice for $5 at my local mall on wednesday. I would have gotten something that was at least 50/50, but they only sell one brand and it only comes 70/30. So this is my journey thus far into the world of vaping but I'm not quitting any time soon.

D

Donald Bickers