Become a Patron!

Newbie looking to upgrade

RobbieR

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I am new to Vaping (2 weeks) I have not had a cigarette since I bough my Kanger Emow starter kit. I really enjoy vaping and want to purchasing something better than my Emow. I am struggling with the battery life, inconsistent vapes, and I am burning up a coil every 2-3 days (I don't know if that coil usage is normal) It seems like every few hours my Emow needs some sort of attention. I would like to purchase something reliable that will get me through the day without any hassles and has better coil life (if possible).

The options seem endless & confusing but I "think" I want to buy an Eleaf istick 30w or 50w ( I like the 30w because its more compact) and an Aspire tank that uses the BVC coil.

My question is would this setup be a worthwhile upgrade? Will I get better coil life with the Aspire BVC Coils, or am I completely off the mark and should I buy something completely different.

I appreciate any comments and suggestions,

Thanks

RobbieR

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
Welcome to the Underground!

Getting to the point, what is your total budget for a great setup?

RobbieR

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
$100.00 to $150.00

Can that buy me something good, or do I have to spend more?

pdxjlb

Member For 4 Years
iStick 50w $47.99
Subtank Mini $31.99
Both from VapeNW, if you spend over $75, free shipping, or if you buy a bottle of juice, free shipping. They are located in Washington.
Both quality products, and compact.
I personally like the Kanger coils better, and if you learn how to build, you have the option of the re-buildable head that comes with the Subtanks. I just buy the 1.2ohm coils, saves batteries, last longer, adequate vapor production. Anyway, hope this helps.