Become a Patron!

Newbie question

Gregjl

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Hello, On an eleaf istick pico 75w, what's a good indicator the coil needs changing? I'm sure I've changed a couple coils that didn't need it here and there. The one in the istick will have a burnt taste sometimes but if I just wait it goes away. Makes sense to me, I burn all the juice, then burn some cotton then wait for more juice to soak up and good to go. But for how long? The manual doesn't seem to go into that.

Thanks, Greg

Calikid1975

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
pretty much when the taste has degraded and or its not hitting as good anymore... I've had a few times on one of my RDA's that I thought it was toast dropped a different one on it for a bit and it cleared back up.. It's pretty much the wick that will die before the coils so when the taste is off and stays off that is the biggest clue...
Just my $.02 but I'm still a semi newbie to vaping :D

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Hello, On an eleaf istick pico 75w, what's a good indicator the coil needs changing? I'm sure I've changed a couple coils that didn't need it here and there. The one in the istick will have a burnt taste sometimes but if I just wait it goes away. Makes sense to me, I burn all the juice, then burn some cotton then wait for more juice to soak up and good to go. But for how long? The manual doesn't seem to go into that.

Thanks, Greg
If you taste burnt cotton it's an indicator it's time replace the premade coil....it's shot.

When using a rebuildable coil you simply change the wick....which is much less expensive.

dogtron66

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
If you taste burnt cotton it's an indicator it's time replace the premade coil....it's shot.

When using a rebuildable coil you simply change the wick....which is much less expensive.