Become a Patron!

Newbie with a Kangertech Subox Mini

fdalbert

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi all! I'm a relative newbie when it comes to vaping. I got a Kangertech Subox Mini starter kit around a month ago and have been able to quit smoking cold turkey right off the bat. All in all, I am pretty darn happy with my mod but I don't really know a lot about it.

Any tips you can give me?

P.S.
The first day I had it I almost burned out the cotton in the OCC because I kept dripping juice in it when I vaped. I assumed that I had to drip since the tank had a drip tip attached. That's how clueless I was.

Joshua Iles

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Well, don't feel bad about that. The very first time I ever tried to fill a tank I did that way myself. Best thing I can tell u is make sure your batteries are good and not some generic branded unknown. For me personally I basically only use Samsung or LG batteries. Mine the USB port stopped working and shorted out, I bought it that way for cheap and just broke the USB pins off and use an external charger. So be careful if you do use onboard charging as I've seen this is a fairly common issue, I'm guessing the USB port just isn't made very well. Aside from that just turn the power up to what's comfortable for u and you'll be good to go, pretty simple mod that in my experience works really well. Mine doesn't fire occasionally when I push the button, but it's very rare and I just fire it up again and works just fine.

snake94115

Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Mine doesn't fire occasionally when I push the button, but it's very rare and I just fire it up again and works just fine.
I had that problem with mine too.Turn it off remove the battery and topper and get a toothpick and gently clean around the fire button.Super easy fix that really works.

fdalbert

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year