No start conversation option

Discussion in 'Forum Help & How To - Member Submitted' started by AvaOrchid, Jan 8, 2020.

1. AvaOrchid

AvaOrchid

Blog Posts:
    So I'm extremely confused I cannot start a conversation either by clicking on someone's icon or by going to the private messages area and pressing start a conversation it's just gone. I have used the feature before so I know that I used to have it available but it is now gone. Can someone please help me figure out how or who to contact to restore my pm ability? I'm not very tech savvy so I'm a bit lost on how to even begin.

2. Countrypami

Countrypami The Link Ninja Staff Member VU Administrator Senior Moderator VU Vendor Employee VU Donator Diamond Contributor VU Live Host Member For 5 Years Reddit Exile

Blog Posts:
    So when you click on a avatar you don't see this?

upload_2020-1-8_11-8-24.png

And when you go to a person's profile page, to the information tab you don't see this?
    upload_2020-1-8_11-10-57.png

What type of device are you on?
    Please post a screenshot of what you're seeing where the button should be.

Last edited: Jan 8, 2020
  3. AvaOrchid

AvaOrchid

Blog Posts:
    I'm on a Samsung S10 e it's the same device that I had previously where the conversation thread was available. Screenshot_20200108-114941_Chrome.jpg

4. AvaOrchid

AvaOrchid

Blog Posts:
    Screenshot_20200108-115003_Chrome.jpg

5. AvaOrchid

AvaOrchid

Blog Posts:
    I took the liberty of using your avatar because you were readily available I hope you don't mind :)

Countrypami likes this.
  6. Countrypami

Countrypami The Link Ninja Staff Member VU Administrator Senior Moderator VU Vendor Employee VU Donator Diamond Contributor VU Live Host Member For 5 Years Reddit Exile

Blog Posts:
    Can you do a screenshot from this page when you click on the information tab please.

AvaOrchid likes this.
  7. AvaOrchid

AvaOrchid

Blog Posts:
    Screenshot_20200108-122123_Chrome.jpg