Not able to Login with Firefox

Discussion in 'Report a BUG!' started by Wingsfan0310, Apr 7, 2017.

  1. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    I tried to Login with Firefox today and I was getting "This Connection is not Secure" . I was able to Login with IE Edge so I tried again with Firefox, I just ignored the warning. I still wasn't able to Login. Not sure why?

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
    SnapDragon NY likes this.
  2. RMarcusY

    RMarcusY ☮ Ambassador ☮ Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Vendor Employee VU Donator Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years ECF Refugee

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2014
    Messages:
    6,545
    When was the last time you tried to log on with firefox.
    they have been working on the site and may have fixed the problem.
    Would you try again now and repost?
     
    CJ and SnapDragon NY like this.
  3. SnapDragon NY

    SnapDragon NY Gold Contributor Member For 1 Year

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jun 28, 2016
    Messages:
    2,954
    I have had the same problem today also! Shut down my computer completely and restarted and running a fix and this is the 1st time since this AM I could log in! I use Firefox also! I usually keep the forum open checked on and that doesn't work either. But I was able to log on now and now I hope it is fixed.
     
  4. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    I always use Firefox. For some reason I was logged out today (I'm normally logged in). When I tried to login, I couldn't. I'm not sure the last time I had to Login. I've been able to stay logged in - I'm a regular user of the forum. I'll try to shut down my PC and see if that helps.

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
  5. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    I rebooted my PC and still can't Login with Firefox.

    Cheers,
    Steve
     
  6. CJ

    CJ VU Webmaster Staff Member VU Senior Leadership VU Senior Administrator Senior Moderator Gold Contributor Bronze Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    269
    Are you still having this issue? Did you try clearing your browser cache?
     
  7. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    I just tried again and I'm still having the issue. I rebooted my PC and cleared the cache.
     
  8. CJ

    CJ VU Webmaster Staff Member VU Senior Leadership VU Senior Administrator Senior Moderator Gold Contributor Bronze Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    May 1, 2014
    Messages:
    269
    Are you visiting the url with our with https?
     
  9. Wingsfan0310

    Wingsfan0310 Gold Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2014
    Messages:
    4,228
    CJ and RMarcusY like this.

Share This Page

Close This Message