Become a Patron!

Please help! I want to enjoy my vape... (harsh!)

Hey all, I’m new here.

I’ve been vaping for almost 2 years now and haven’t figured it out apparently. While I’ve enjoyed a select few juices (Ruthless Slurricane and Ruthless Sherbae for example) most juices, including my own DIY (Liquid Barn – I’ll get to that) all have this very unpleasant dry/itchy/harsh quality when they hit the back of my throat. I’m hesitant to call it throat hit because I’ve experienced what I consider to be a nice throat hit with the juices I mentioned earlier (smooth, thick, almost feels like your throat is deprived of air, but never dry itchy or harsh).

I’ve tried dripping, I’ve tried different atomizers. I’m currently running with an RX 2/3 and a SMOK TFV8 with the V8-T8 coil. I did not like the constant fidgeting that comes with dripping. And so far, the TFV8 with the V8-T8 has produced the best experience overall. I don’t think that has anything to do with the harshness I’m describing, because certain juices taste absolutely delicious and thick and smooth.

My awesome girlfriend bought me a Liquid Barn DIY Kit, and I enjoy the process of making the juices – but I still have not figured out what is causing this harsh feeling in the back of my throat. I just put a new coil in before trying these DIY juices. The first juice I made was a 50/50 3mg nic Cherry Blossom Tea. I liked the flavor, but it had that harsh feeling. So I did some reading and though I would reduce my VG and my nic. So the second juice I made was 80/20 (80% VG) with only 2 mg nic. While it is slightly better, it is still not a pleasant vape overall.

What am I doing wrong? I’m trying to quit cigarettes so I’ll need some nicotine, can’t go 0mg nic. Very frustrated and would appreciate some advice. Thanks guys.

MarkS

Gold Contributor
Member For 5 Years