Become a Patron!

Plume Veil 1.5... What am I doing wrong?

Toxic Dover

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone. First off I'd like to say "Hi" to everyone - I'm a new member here and have lurked around for a while. I'm looking forward to becoming part of the community!

Now, a question for you guys... I've been vaping for 3 months or so. I picked up my first RDA about 3 weeks into the hobby, which is a Tugboat V1, and I love it - great flavor and relatively easy to build on. I wanted to pick up something with some air options that still had great favor, and everything I read pointed me towards the Plume Veil. So, I ordered a Plume Veil 1.5 (Tobeco clone) last week and got it yesterday, and... well, I'm less than impressed... Even with the air flow mostly closed off (top air holes closed, cyclops slots 80% shut), the flavor is vague at best with all my juices (and using both wide-bore and regular bore drip tips). I've read and watched reviews talking about how great the flavor is on these things, but man... I've got to be doing something wrong. The build I have in there now is a pair of 24 gauge, 8-wrap coils aligned to the center that are wicked with organic cotton. Can anybody give me some tips as to how to choke some flavor out of this RDA?

-Ben

Attachments

• build.jpg
    build.jpg
    169.1 KB · Views: 84

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
No experience really with an RDA but i can tell you different tanks require different wattage to gain flavor...This may be the case with your atty..Where my kanger protank 2 is happy at 8 to 9 watts, my kayfun and taifun however love 12 plus watts to get flavor from them.

Maybe try playing with wattage...you may find going lower or higher in watts can make a difference in flavor.

Best of luck with it.

Tim Vatic

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years