Become a Patron!

Probably a stupid question

Amber Petti

Platinum Contributor
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
So I’m still learning the vaping world.

I have an aegis solo with a Cerberus tank. I was wondering if I could use a falcon king tank for my mod.

vuJim

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reddit Exile
Yes. Most any tank, RTA, RDTA, or RDA with a (male) 510 connector will go on any mod with a (female) 510 connector. Exception: Some atomizer devices may have short male 510 connectors and some mods insufficiently high center pins in their female 510 connectors, so the two may not work together. I doubt this would apply to an Aegis Solo and Falcon King, though.

That being said: Some atomizer systems require more power than some mods can supply. E.g.: A 40W mod and a dual-coil sub-ohm RDA probably wouldn't be a good match. And some tanks, being of a larger diameter, will overhang the edges of some mods, which is aesthetically displeasing.

2CAWKS

Bronze Contributor
ECF Refugee
My dad uses the solo, he's tried a handful of sub-ohm tanks and RTA's with all of them working. I don't see any reason your falcon king wouldn't. I'd try it

Theboss

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
So I’m still learning the vaping world.

I have an aegis solo with a Cerberus tank. I was wondering if I could use a falcon king tank for my mod.
Hmmm, I know I already answered that question for you. Guess it's never a bad idea to ask twice, I probably know nothing about vaping :rolleyes:

Amber Petti

Platinum Contributor
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
Thank you everyone! I’ll try it out. With what you all said it should work fine. Just wanted to make sure first.

sorry @Theboss... you more than likely did already tell me but my memory sucks bad

DonBaldy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Thank you everyone! I’ll try it out. With what you all said it should work fine. Just wanted to make sure first.