Become a Patron!

Question about nic

Hey guys, new user here. So I am very much an amateur. Ive been vaping for probably around nine months ish, ive gone through a few mods and juices and found ones i like but unfortunately ive had to move. I used to vape a 6% salt based nic but where i live now there are no stores nearby that carry salt based juices. I know regular nic hits harder so i got a 3% but the hit isnt the problem, after vaping for a few hours i got incredibly sick and felt like i was going to throw up. I dont think ive ever used anything besides salt based nic so i dont know if this is what made me feel sick or if im just sick from something i ate, so i guess the real question is "will non salt based nic make you sick if you arent used to it?" I really dont want to wait two days to get a shipment of juice in but if if is what is making me feel like im going to throw up then i dont really want to be vaping it lol.

Laurent

Member For 4 Years
Hopefully someone more experienced on this will respond as I've never used salt's before. However, I'd just order some juice with the salts your already use to as you will have some on the way. From what I've read on this forum people respond differently to pretty much everything. The last thing I'd want to do is not be satisfied (or sick) from vaping and go back to the cigs. It's not like you'd be wasting money as the shelf life is at least a year to two anyways. Good luck and welcome.

SteveS45

Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
You can get Nic Sick or too much using Salt or Freebase Nicotine but at 3MG you would most probably need to vape constantly for hours at least in my opinion. I am thinking one of the flavoring didn't agree with you if anything. Good Luck

midknight420

VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years