Become a Patron!

Question about vaping.

Hello all!

I am pretty new to vaping, only been vaping for about 1-2 weeks and mainly have a question about my hits that I take off my vape.

A little background:
Been smoking organic tobacco (home grown) for about 3 years
Vape I have is a little eGo One (nothing fancy)
EJuice is Vandalia Mist Banana Cream 50/50 PG/VG

now my question is when I vape after an extended time without it, such as when I wake up in the mornings or on my breaks at work, the first couple drags I take burn really bad in the back of my throat, but after I keep dragging that goes away.

I'm wondering what it could be? I've heard that this is a sign of a PG alergy and a lot of people suggest trying 100% VG ejuice to see if that resolves the issue, but I was also wondering could this maybe be a sign of the vapor not cooling off enough from the coil?

I'm pretty new to all this and my vocabulary is kind of limited on all the terms, so really any help would be appreciated!

Thanks!

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Could be several things: you could be getting dry hits when you first vape or your nic level could be too high. Doesn't sound at all like a PG allergy. What equipment are you using? If you're doing lung hits, rather than mouth to lung, PG at 50% can be pretty harsh.

Ah I see, well my equipment isn't nothing fancy just a little eGo one and I do take lung hits instead of mouth to lung. My nic level on my juice is 12MG if that helps any.

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Whatever works for you!

If you take lung hits with 50/50 it can be pretty harsh :)

AmandaD

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
oh okay, well what kind of ejuice would u recommened for lung hits? 100% VG?