Become a Patron!

Question for you mechies, lookin for a tiny bomber

Le Furet

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Heya,
I'm in the market for a small & stealth 18650 tube. Authentic only. Love the Tomahawk X, but only found one in stock on a Japanese site & shipping is a killer. Also dig the ol' Gille Quark, found it still available on an Italian site but they don't ship to the US.
Not sure what else is out there as I've been off the tubes for awhile, but I have a lot of experience with mechs, my first mod ever was a Le Petit Gros and then some other 18350's, moved to regulated mods and most recently back to mech squonks ( Runt, Bolt, TLF, etc..)
Right now would like to find a nice small portable tube that hits hard.
Tempted to snag a Broadside but it's just too big for what I'm after.
What's good?
Price is not an issue but size is.
Cheers!

bx10r

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Small, and hits hard
f44216e074df31722a4eb202b46f8856.jpg

Sent from my SM-G950U using Tapatalk

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Im fairly new to mechs but I'll try and help. I was surprised by how small the stingray is. You can compare it to the broadside that's 4 from the left. There's a couple others in there that are smaller than the broadside as well.
a49545863f434a0a487ce04ce3756377.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Le Furet

VU Donator
Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Cheers mate, definitely like the look of the Stingray, it's still just a wee bit on the big side for me. Trying for somethin less than 80mm for the shirt pocket. ; )
That pic helps a lot though thanks!
Never really realized how big the Broadside is in comparison.

Mykreign

Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
Cheers mate, definitely like the look of the Stingray, it's still just a wee bit on the big side for me. Trying for somethin less than 80mm for the shirt pocket. ; )
That pic helps a lot though thanks!