Become a Patron!

Questions about new RDA

Aaronmc

VU Donator
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hi everyone :)

To make this as short as possible.. I have upgraded to a Goon 1.5 dual post RDA. Ill be using the Kaos mod I purchased a month ago, triple core fused clapton coils, and Keno vape cotton from Advanced vape supply.

My question is, being that Im new to using RDA's, Should I set my mod in power mode, or mess with the SS heat control, and if I set it up in heat control mode, what is a good number to go by?

I have been watching a few videos on the installation of the coil(s), and I have ceramic tipped tweezers on the way, so Im not completely in the dark here. I just want to make sure Im not making any mistakes, and popping batteries and such.

Thank you in advance for your advice!!

MaxPerilous

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
ECF Refugee
Hmm I find it odd no one has answered your question. I'll take a stab at it with my limited knowledge.

Do you know what kind of wire those claptons are made with? You'll need to know to try out the TC mode. If you do, just set it to TC mode for that type of wire and adjust temp to flavor. If you are used to wattage mode and enjoy the vape youg et from that, you can't go wrong with just vaping it at what works for you. I'm using an OG Goon on my Captain PD270. I have 2 claptons in there that ohm out to .21 for the pair. As they are made of Kanthal wire, TC mode is a no go for me. But I'm enjoying my vape at 81watts currently and loving it!

I think as long as your coils don't ohm out to low( like under .1 ohm), you can identify the type of wire you are using, and your batteries are decent (Mooch is the battery guru), then you should be free to experiment a bit with your setup without to much worry.

And if I'm wrong, hopefully someone will correct me :kickbutt:

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer