Become a Patron!

Really New to Vaping and am Having an Issue with Shitty Pen

Hi, I'm pretty new to vaping in general and I picked up one of those shitty starter kits for like $15. The pen only blinks when I try to vape at all which leads me to believe that the pen is out or low on battery, however, if I take the tank off the top and then press the button it glows like it should be. The USB charger is strange as well, if I screw the pen into the charger all the way there is no response from the light on the charger unless I press the button on the pen in which case it turns red until I release the button. If I unscrew the pen about half way the red light comes on and turns green if I press the button. The charger stays green if the pen is not attached at all.

Please help if you can sorry for the wall of text. I appreciate any response.

Teresa P

Senior Moderator
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 4 Years
You need a better battery, the contact on that one is bad. Is it too late to exchange it?

smacksy

Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hi, I'm pretty new to vaping in general and I picked up one of those shitty starter kits for like $15. The pen only blinks when I try to vape at all which leads me to believe that the pen is out or low on battery, however, if I take the tank off the top and then press the button it glows like it should be. The USB charger is strange as well, if I screw the pen into the charger all the way there is no response from the light on the charger unless I press the button on the pen in which case it turns red until I release the button. If I unscrew the pen about half way the red light comes on and turns green if I press the button. The charger stays green if the pen is not attached at all.

Please help if you can sorry for the wall of text. I appreciate any response.
Unfortunately you get what you pay for..