Become a Patron!

Rebuild Noob

Cheechmachine506

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Hey guys, this is my first time posting a thread. I quit smoking about 4 months ago. I bought a 134 mini with a nautilus mini BVC tank. Since ive owned it i have fell in love with vaping. The reason i am posting this thread is i want to star rebuilding my own coils. I am a cloud chaser and have watched countless videos of people blowing huge clouds. I would like to eventually achieve that rebuilding my own coils. I have never tried to rebuild therefore am unsure of how i should go about doing this or where to start. Mainly i would like to know which rebuild kits you guys would suggest so i can start somewhere and broaden my knowledge on doing rebuilds. I am basically looking for a place to start. I am an electrician so i understand the theory behind coils and ohms law. I just want to get a tank with rebuildable coil that i can eventually go into micro ohms and blow big clouds. I think it would be fun to do but like i said i dont know where to start or what to buy. I do understand how to rebuild though just looking for suggestions on websites giving some tips or also what product i should buy to start. I hear some people use silica and some use organic cotton. I also am unsure which gauge wire to buy. I figured 32 would be good but again i am unsure. Please help. Thanks guys.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer
First of all welcome to VU!

I am sure the cloud chasers will be here shortly to guide you!

Ellipsis

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
steamboat rda by lawless, perhaps...
cant really get massive tons of clouds without heavily modifying the airflow on any rebuildable tank atty...