Become a Patron!

VapeMate

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey everybody
i'm newbie here and to the vaping
i just got my ego ce5, i couldn't find anything better around me
i've been using it for a while, i faced some leakings probably because of overfill, or maybe i made a bad liquid
anyway i've took it apart and cleaned it all.while cleaning i saw my wicks turned black where they go through the coil, i searched around for ce5 rebuilding tutorials and found good things
now i know how to open the coil and assemble it
so i have some questions that i didn't find an answer for
first question is how much can i draw from it's battery? (discharge rate i mean)
second, what are your suggestions for coil resistance? (a range like high,mid-low,low,etc..)
and third, somebody suggested me to buy an upgraded head, either ce7+ or the new ones that has 4 holes(idk their model name), is that a good idea?
and last question is, what can i use as a wick?

any help is appreciated

Countrypami

The Link Ninja
Staff member
VU Administrator
Senior Moderator
VU Vendor Employee
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
ECF Refugee
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Reddit Exile
VU Patreon
Hello VapeMate and welcome to the VU! :)

First let me tell you that CE5's are considered "disposables". They were never intended to be re-built.
The char around the coil is normal.
The mah (draw time) on the ego battery depends on which battery you have. We'll need a complete name/description or a picture of it's logo to help you with that.
CE5 ohms is typically between 1.5 - 2.0 ohms. (NOTE* Do NOT try to sub-ohm on an ego)
I would not recommend CE-anything unless you want to have to keep replacing it. Maybe look into a ProTank 2 or an Aspire Vivi-Nova that have replaceable heads.

UncleRJ

Will write reviews for Beer!
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
Reviewer

VapeMate

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year