Become a Patron!

Recipe help please

stealthdogg

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
hi everyone I have 6 concentrates from FLAVOUR ART and would like some help on some recipes please and how much % to add
Lemon Sicily
Merange
Vanilla custard
Vienna cream
Caramel
Summer clouds
I know I can make caramel egg nog receipe off this website but wanting to know what else I can make any help advice would be brilliant - thanks

Daintanee

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
FA Custard has a bit of lemon to it. If it were me, and I am by no means a professional, lemon silicy and custard sound good to me. As far as ratios go, it is hard to say as some like their flavors more potent than others. Personally I start low and add. You could mix up a 3ml. base and use 1 drop of custard which would be about 1% and 2-3 drops of lemon silicy to make the lemon 2-3% and taste it. You could also add 1 drop of Vienna Cream to sweeten it up more and make it more creamy. You could play around with it....you make like more custard than lemon.

stealthdogg

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Thanks will give that a try I do like my desert flavours and sweet stuff I'm gonna try lemon meringue see what that comes out like I think I may have to get a pastry/cracker flavour but got these one to try and mix some new flavours

stealthdogg

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I've been reading HIC recipes and they look really good, this is my first purchase from Flavour Art and if all goes well will be getting more concentrates from them each month, as I have heard good things about them plus you get 6 bottles for £16 plus p+p which I'm happy about, thanks for the replies gonna have some fun mixing weird combinations later hopefully they turn out good

Daintanee

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Oh, you can try them all standalone as well. Click on my mamaj link and then click on Hic my notes on and he has good notes on fa flavors.