Become a Patron!

Recipes Suggestion

WZV

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I am a web designer by trade, but I'm no developer. I have an idea that I'd like to give you guys here at VU.

There are plenty of sites out there that offer recipes, we all know. But I think that having a recipe section of VU would be great for the community. Not just threads about recipes, but a recipe database.

Why do this when there are so many other places to get recipes already? Well, firstly, all the other ones suck. They really suck. Also, my idea could really separate this recipe book from the rest: Allow the user to search recipes by the flavors and ingredients that they already have.

Instead of sifting through hundreds of recipes to find one that you can make with what you have on hand, you can search specifically for ones that you're able to make right now.

Just my two cents.

rjmara

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
That would be awesome,I was just thinking about this today,as I look at all my flavors and thought,what could I make from this?
As I am just getting into DYI juice I don't have a ton of flavors to choose from,and I could benefit from this greatly.

WZV

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Thanks guys. I think it would be better for it to be built onto VU rather than a stand-alone website because it would be integrated into the community.

TamiPac

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years