Become a Patron!

S-body Macro DNA 40

skt239

VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello all.

Pardon me for being so chatty but I'm really enjoying this forum and all the great info I'm getting here. I'm pretty new to all this but it's definitely taken a front row in my hobby line up. Like my other hobbies, I'm always looking to upgrade gear and try something new. I'm really interested in getting a DNA 40 device and trying my hand at temp control. At first I didn't really see the need but the more I read about temp control, the more I want to try it.

Mods from Vaporshark and Hana have had my eye from the beginning but my being new to this and the price tags have left me weary of taking the plunge. That was until I saw the S-body. The reasonable price, aesthetics and seemingly durable build quality (I've heard the finish on older vaporsharks aren't so great) is making me seriously consider one.

I'm thinking I might make this my bday gift in December and hope that the time in between now and then will allow for kinks to be worked out (I hate being a beta tester) and prices to come down. Even if the price stays the same, it's not out of reach and seems reasonable for such a cool piece of hardware.

I'd love to hear some opinions and possibly alternative suggestions.

Thanks guys.

Last edited:

f1r3b1rd

https://cookingwithlegs.com/
Staff member
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
VU Challenge Team
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
Ummm... Sbody is a nice device no doubt about it. The DNA is deadly accurate and a great board now that they finally got the kinks worked out.
As to the finish that was a problem with the vsdna40s, of which I have several. The sbody uses a completely different type of finish and is perfectly fine.
But, before you get any mod, make sure it will support the way you like to vape.
The dna40 is a 40w board? Would 40w power what you like?
Will you want more power?
Is this am adv mod or are you getting this as trial?