Become a Patron!

Samsung 30t

MikeDommy

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Trying to find out the C rating of this battery, and known if it’s safe for about a .1 build. Any help? I’m told it’s fine, but not being a veteran on mechs, I like multiple answers before I do anything, as I’m still learning.

Edit: on further research, I’m seeing that’s a good pulse rating, but in the case of an auto-fire.... it’s too much.
But in hearing this is such a killer battery, what the hell else are people using with a .1? Is it just a matter of “don’t put the bitch in your pocket”?
https://www.imrbatteries.com/samsung-30t-21700-3000mah-35a-battery/

Last edited:

Carambrda

Platinum Contributor
ECF Refugee
Member For 5 Years
The C-ratings are 1.33 C (charge, max.) and 11.67 C (discharge, max.). But C-ratings are not really that useful... to be able to get good cycle life out of any lithium ion rechargeable battery, make sure that you keep the battery temperature below 45°C (113°F), preferably at all times.