Become a Patron!

Scared and confused

Ninobrownie

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Hey guys a 2 months ago I bought my first mech tube mod (first one in general) it’s called “lit” and for the first week it was working ok but now it’s not I’ve tried all my batteries tried building lower ohm coils and it does nothing when I fire it not a sizzle or anything but sometimes it does make small amount of vapor at this point I’m stumped and scared to keep trying it cause I like my hands any advice is good I also have a authentic Apollo and it does the same thing and no it’s not a short cause my rda build work on my drag
7661ba50d72ddc88bebc1af52e07f9fe.jpg

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Last edited:

Fudgey Finger

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm no expert but it sounds to me like you aren't making a good connection somewhere. First things first make sure the atty is working and has no shorts by using it on a regulated mod or with an ohm meter.

If the 510 pin on the top cap is adjustable, then put the atty on the top cap and tighten the 510 pin until it is making a good connection to the atty.

The other place the problem could be coming from is the switch. I'm not familiar with the Lit so I can't give you specific instructions, but from the picture you posted it looks like the insulator in the switch is adjustable. Maybe you need to screw the insulator down into the switch more, or to loosen the connection so that it protrudes out from the switch more.

Good luck and be careful.

Ninobrownie

Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I'm no expert but it sounds to me like you aren't making a good connection somewhere. First things first make sure the atty is working and has no shorts by using it on a regulated mod or with an ohm meter.

If the 510 pin on the top cap is adjustable, then put the atty on the top cap and tighten the 510 pin until it is making a good connection to the atty.