Become a Patron!

series box mod kanthal cloud builds

MonsterClouds

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
what coil builds are you guys using on your box mods with batteries running in series? been trying to find a good build.

I'm running dual 4 wrap 26/32 ka1 Clapton's at .34 ohm on a youde hunter rda with a sig 150 running 60 watts and very happy with the vapor production and flavor.
I bought the Clapton wire by youde at my local b&m for 14.99$ for 15 foot I'm sure you can find it cheaper online but being a local business owner I support local businesses.
I also like to build parallel 24 g kanthal

robot zombie

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Yep, claptons all day in series. I do a dual 40/24 - 10 wraps @ 3mm. I like that a lot in the troll. Heats up really fast for how big it is. The flavor and vapor are immense.

You can do some crazy standards if you want something easy. Try a .4-.45 dual 24 or something, but beware of the wicked dry hit... ...the biggest problem with giving massive standard coils wrapped with thick wire 8v is wicking. Standard wire rips through so much juice so quickly that it overcomes the wicking. I prefer claptons because they hold onto juice for a bit longer. The smooth surface of a standard coil instantly scatters the juice and it starts getting real hot.

Large diameters do help with this. Anything bigger than 3mm will work... ...helps keep them from getting too hot to properly carry juice. I personally use a 9/64 bit and do 10 wraps, give or take. You're still going to need something with LOTS of airflow to make it work, though. Something like the Troll, Doge line, MX v4, Twisted Messes...