Become a Patron!

side button?

Hi..I'm still fairly new to vaping but I'm getting tired of eGos and Spinners. I bought a Bolt and I love it. Simple and uncomplicated, that's for me! I've been looking around for some different styles and sizes of mods but most everything has the bottom firing button. Why is that? I did buy a Seiglei but now I'm having issues with the button and anyway, it really has too much info for me. Is the Bolt the only side button simple mod out there? What's the advantage of a bottom button?

My first "bolt" was from Fast tech but it worked for 3 hits and then quit, so I'm a little leery about ordering from them again. I did like the style tho, so I found a place that had authentic Bolts. I love it and ordered a 2nd one. I guess I'll probably just stick with it and maybe some day I'll graduate to the more complicated stuff.

Zamazam

Evil Vulcan's do it with Logic
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 5 Years
I've got a LAB model in bead blasted brass by Atmizone: http://www.atmizoo.com/

I ordered it with the 18650 extension and could not be happier with it. It's a really super side button mod with a low, low voltage drop.

Here's the site with photo's: http://www.atmizoo.com/modware/lab/?lang=en#prettyPhoto

I've used it with a 15 am rated 18490 (Purple Efest) down to .5Ohms, and with a 35amp Efest 18650 at .2 Ohms. Both work well in sub-ohm, at higher Ohms with my Russian 91% at 1 Ohm, it works great.

These mods aren't cheap, but they have a good warranty and incredible tech support from the guy that makes them.

realsis

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
Their are a lot of side button mods available. Especially with the box mods. They are all side button. The dna 30 is a good box mod depending on what you want.if you want a mod with a side button, look into the boxes. Hope this helps

Gonzi

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years