Become a Patron!

Sigelei 150w.24g Kanthal. Dual Coil Build Problems =/

Hello all! Im new here.

My name is Josh, and Im an O level Aircraft mechanic, that enjoys tinkering with things. Which is why I originally started building mods. I've had a lot of issues with clones and finally decided to get an original Sigelei 150w. Previously I've had the vape shop in San Clemente build coils for me, but this also costs extra money. When I can just do it myself. Im going to give you the most information possible to help solve my issue.

Currently, I am running a Dual Coil build. I tried to find a similiar post, to mine. But it seems that each one is unique, and different depending on the individual's setup.

I have 4 posts on my atomizer. Which is the Mutation X V3
They look like this and ill be using this reference to help build the best picture of my issue.

"1.23.4"

I am running a 24g Kanthal wire, with 10 wraps, around a 3mm screwdriver.(As instructed by local shop) With the following:

Coil 1: Connected to posts 1/3
Coil 2: Connected to posts 2/4

Currently, as of today my mod is at 6.6v-7.5v 1.5 Ohms @ 40.6w This seems ridiculously high to me, which lead me here.

My Battery info is the following:

Manufacturer: NXJO
IMR: 18650
Volts: 3.7v
MAH: 2500
35A

This is a married pair.

For wicking I am using Organic Japanese cotton, I am also not over stuffing my coils.

My question is, what is wrong here?

Do I need to rebuild my coils? If so, how many wraps @ 24g (Kanthal)/What size coils? 3mm 2mm ect.

Do you need pictures? I can provide those as well.

I just dont have a good feeling about what the output on my vape is telling me. Im an O level mech, I feel like I should be able to figure this out, but vapes are foreign to me. I use 3mg Juice as well 90/10 VG/PG.

I just enjoy making large clouds more than I do the actual nicotine. I'd like to cloudchase as much as possible