Become a Patron!

Small Spot On My Coil Lights Up...

im not sure what type of coil i have... but its a drop with coils on either side. put into a smok stick prince.. i was test firing it before putting the shell back on as i always do and i noticed a small bright light from one of the holes the wire leads into... whats up with this?? its only happened after i let it sit on the charger for about two hours..

add on: im kind of new to vaping and im kind of worries my coil is gonna set on fire.. its also making a static like noise when being fired.

Last edited:

zephyr

Dirty Pirate Meg
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
im not sure what type of coil i have... but its a drop with coils on either side. put into a smok stick prince.. i was test firing it before putting the shell back on as i always do and i noticed a small bright light from one of the holes the wire leads into... whats up with this?? its only happened after i let it sit on the charger for about two hours..

This is a hot spot - a short circuit on a small scale. There is loose wire or a loose connection inside that hole - make sure the post screw is tight, and check for any tiny bits of metal

This is a hot spot - a short circuit on a small scale. There is loose wire or a loose connection inside that hole - make sure the post screw is tight, and check for any tiny bits of metal
i poked at the spot where it was happening with my fingernail and it seems to have stopped... but now smoke only comes from one side of the entire coil... is this normal?? and now its spitting allll over the place, it rarely spits at me

zephyr

Dirty Pirate Meg
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Unlisted Vendor
i poked at the spot where it was happening with my fingernail and it seems to have stopped... but now smoke only comes from one side of the entire coil... is this normal?? and now its spitting allll over the place, it rarely spits at me

Aww, are you trolling us man? :(

MrMeowgi