Become a Patron!

Smok AL85 Questions

Hello everyone, I'm new to vaping and got myself a Smok AL85 Kit because someone told me it was good for begginers. I'm more into tricks, so I started looking videos on YouTube and found myself in a situation: I don't feel like I'm producing vapor thick enough to make the tricks.

I'm currently vaping on a 70/30 e-juice at about 40w-60w. I have my mod set to Normal, because when I set it to Hard, it says "Check Battery" or "Low Battery" even though I just charged them.

Can anyone help me / point me in the right direction as of what do I need to produce more dense / thick vapor? Do I need to change my mod or can I still use my AL85 for some tricks?

SkoldVape

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Hello everyone, I'm new to vaping and got myself a Smok AL85 Kit because someone told me it was good for begginers. I'm more into tricks, so I started looking videos on YouTube and found myself in a situation: I don't feel like I'm producing vapor thick enough to make the tricks.

I'm currently vaping on a 70/30 e-juice at about 40w-60w. I have my mod set to Normal, because when I set it to Hard, it says "Check Battery" or "Low Battery" even though I just charged them.

Can anyone help me / point me in the right direction as of what do I need to produce more dense / thick vapor? Do I need to change my mod or can I still use my AL85 for some tricks?
You sound like you need an RDA to me, a dripper will give you the clouds you need.

If you don't wanna build you might wanna look into a cloud beast and a dual battery mod. Seeing as your used to the AL85. Perhaps the full size alien!

eStorm

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Reddit Exile