SMOK Alien Voltage?

Discussion in 'Regulated (Voltage / Wattage / 3.7v/ Temp Control)' started by Coaxx, Nov 2, 2018.

  1. Coaxx

    Coaxx New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Right guys bit of a weird one or I'm just being an idiot but the max output on the mod is 8v and I've got a fused Clapton 0.33 dual coil in my rda, at 190-220w the coil should pass through between 7-8v but at 220w it's only being indicated as 6.3v and its not a false indication as I've used the noisy cricket before on a Clapton of similar resistance so I know I'm not going mad... Any ideas?
     

    Attached Files:

  2. gsmit1

    gsmit1 Silver Contributor

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2018
    Messages:
    1,164
    Low or old batteries?
    Also though, at that resistance 220w would be 8 and a half volts and almost 26 amps. Maybe the mod's protections are dialing it back?
    I'm stabbing around in the dark here.
    Maybe somebody else will know better than me which wouldn't take much.
     
  3. MrMeowgi

    MrMeowgi The Vapin' Drummer Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Platinum Contributor Member For 3 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Sep 25, 2015
    Messages:
    8,668
    Are you trying to vape that high?

    Sent from my LM-Q610(FGN) using Tapatalk
     
  4. Coaxx

    Coaxx New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Yeah and all I get with fresh batts is like 6.5v at most
     
  5. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
  6. Coaxx

    Coaxx New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
  7. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
  8. Coaxx

    Coaxx New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
  9. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
  10. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
    Put in your own settings, we can't copy and paste the url, it defaults to a 1.8 ohm resistance.
     
  11. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
  12. Coaxx

    Coaxx New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    HG2 batteries not the HE2 ones I did post a picture
     
  13. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
    Use the calculator, there is a drop down menu to change battery type, wattage, ohms, etc.
     
  14. Coaxx

    Coaxx New Member

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Oct 29, 2018
    Messages:
    6
    Here it is, please but I don't see how it makes a difference to what my mod is telling me, all parameters are within what the mod should do? Run that on a cricket and it would perform how it should, Im fairly certain with 7 years experience I'm not doing anything wrong but wanted to make sure unless I've overlooked something before blaming my shit mod lol
     
  15. inspects

    inspects Squonkamaniac Staff Member Senior Moderator VU Donator Diamond Contributor Member For 4 Years

    Blog Posts:
    0
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2015
    Messages:
    14,629
    It's the junk mod, believe me.....:)
     

Share This Page

Close This Message