Become a Patron!

Smok Stick V8 Starter Kit (RBA)

Bardiel003

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I honestly wouldn't recommend it. The smok v8 pen isn't compatible with that. Reason why it is limited on what it can do. I recommend buying a mod in order to do rba/rds/rta.

thanks for your reply. so i cant do the RBA but is there any way i can still make my own coils for it? RDT or RTA i just dont want to keep ordering coils for it. Shipping takes so long to get here plus it going to start adding to the cost, they say a coil every week. Im new to vaping and did not know what kind of mod would be best for me. i kind of thought you can add coil building to any mod

Bardiel003

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I understand. That's why I started building lol. The thing is the vape pen you have isn't regulated meaning: it's goes up to a certain amount of voltage. Ig you were to out in a single coil build reading as. 5 ohms. You might blow up (ish) because it would require more to ramp it up. Imo for best to start I would recommend tarot nano : 80w, goes up to 6amps. Has safety features that if it's too hot, vape too long, it would cut off so you don't get into any serious injury. That mod is regulated meaning you can adjust the wattage and the power of your coil builds.

Bardiel003

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I see where you getting at and I wanted to build asap lol. But for unregulated devices you want to be becareful of. If you want to build start slow and small. Yes the tfv8 beast lines does have a rba deck but again you want to becareful when putting it in a unregulated mod (vape pen, your v8 pen) plus you need the equipment (look at coil masters kit), wires (kanthal is easy to start with), and a ohm reader to tell you of that. I used my tarot nano and or use any mod to build and read as a ohm reader.

Bardiel003

Silver Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year