Become a Patron!

Smok V8 stick.

imzy82

Member For 1 Year
Hi Guys,

newbie here. I got a smok v8 stick. keeps flashing each time I take a puff. I've dismantled and cleaned the tank and other bits and left over night to dry (not the battery of course), battery is also charged up but each time I put it back together it just doesn't seem to work. do you think it could be the coil? at the moment it has 0.25ohm coil using it not a lot for about month or two. Any suggestions of what to do? I have ordered new coils 0.6ohm Q2.

Pastorfuzz

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
The Stick V8 is designed to use the M2 coils.
I had a couple of them and they didn't work too well with any other coil.
Also, if it's flashing when trying to fire it, as I remember, it was because the battery was weak

imzy82

Member For 1 Year
The Stick V8 is designed to use the M2 coils.
I had a couple of them and they didn't work too well with any other coil.
Also, if it's flashing when trying to fire it, as I remember, it was because the battery was weak
I eventually got it to work. it was the coil not contacting the metal which makes contact with the battery. All I did was get a pair of pliers and pulled out the coil/spring so it could make contact. and it fricking works.

Pastorfuzz

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Patreon
I eventually got it to work. it was the coil not contacting the metal which makes contact with the battery. All I did was get a pair of pliers and pulled out the coil/spring so it could make contact. and it fricking works.
Sounds like the 510 pin in the stick is gunked up.
Take a Q-tip with some alcohol and clean it out. Make sure it's dry before using it.
I did that on mine about once a week and never had any problems.
Also, Get the M2 coils for it. They fire quicker and your battery will last longer.
Good luck.

imzy82

Member For 1 Year
Sounds like the 510 pin in the stick is gunked up.