Platinum Contributor
VU Live Leadership
Show Host
Reviewer
Vape Media
VU Live Host
Member For 5 Years
Smokie's E-Cig Vaping, and Lung breathing issue 3/2012

As many of you know I have been vaping for over 3 years with loving it. I have weened down over the years to 10 - 12 mg of nicotine but started using a 70/30 PG, VG mix or straight VG, and vaping about 5 mls a day in different Mods using 4.5 to 5 volts on all sorts of attys, and cartos.

Over the past 3 months I have a hard time breathing at night time when trying to fall asleep, and have some minor lung simulation during the day time that comes, and goes.
So I decided to do my own testing before seeking medical advice.

1. I cut down on vaping for a week by only using ego bats with dripping on to a LR 2.0 ohm atty.
RESULTS: Felt 100% better

2. I tried for only 1 day not to vape at all, and during that afternoon I had to buy some Nicotine Gum 2mg at a local CVS store because it was almost like trying to quit analogs, with having some of the same type of withdrawals.
RESULTS: Felt 100% better.

Now after these two self tests, plus a Exam with my primary doctor, and a full check up with a cardiologist including a $3000.00 FULL BLOOD TEST, from cells to things that I never knew they can tested for I went to see a Pulmonary Doctor, with not telling the doctor until after all the tests were done that I vape. I had a examination, overnight sleep study done, a chest x-ray, and multiple breathingfunction tests with a technician.