Become a Patron!

Some help for a total beginner...my 1st RTA...Bellus...what now

DanTe

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
I got it!
So...what now?
I'm total noob with this.

It would really help me if you know if there are any pre made coils for Bellus...I see there are some options, but I don't know which one to chose.

If not...can you tell me which wire...exactly...cause I don't know anything.

I saw it somewhere that someone was mentioning 26 gauge...2.5 mm...

I don't know how many wraps...I would like to get higher ohms...I'm MTL vaper...like 1ohm and above if it's possible.
Thank you in advance.

Huckleberried

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years
VU Patreon
You vape like me. I use 28g, but 26 is fine. I should say, I don't have this tank, but the same resistance you're going for. This will assist you with coil wrapping. http://www.steam-engine.org/coil.asp

Just plug in the values of the wire being used and the resistance you'll be shooting for, it'll tell you the rest. I use Kanthal, some like stainless steel, or you can simply buy premade coils. There are a few guys around that make and sell coils, check in the Unlisted Vendors section for @BUDKISS, @scarecrowjenkins @twistedcoils. Or @raymo2u, but he doesn't have a listing. And some online shops sell, too, honestly not sure if Kidney Puncher and places like that do, or not, but I know they sell wire.

Wrapping simple coils is easy, but if you want the fancy stuff, those guys can surely assist you.

Mattp169

Platinum Contributor
Vape Media
Member For 5 Years
wow ok
start here
http://www.steam-engine.org/coil.asp

this is a basic coil calculator
it will tell you how many wraps at what ID and gauge
plug numbers in to get an idea

basic ID (ID means Inner Diameter of teh coil or in other words what diameter is the THING like a screwdriver, coil making jig, drill bit, you are wrapping teh wire around)

Most people use IDs of 2,2.5,3,35 mm