Become a Patron!

Some issues with my Nautilus Mini

So I'm new to vaping and I purchased the iTaste VV battery and the Nautilus Mini tank.

After two days of using this. The coil already burned out. There was a HEAVY charcoal taste that was really bad.

Before I started tasting the bad flavor however. I noticed it was gurgling very loudly. Now keep in mind also I had also taken the tank apart and cleaned it thoroughly to try to fix this.

Anyways, after I replaced the coil, it still tasted bad. So I cleaned it all with water again and the taste improved, but the very loud gurgling was still there and it still tastes bad... bearable, but bad. I have a feeling it's only gonna be a matter of a day before it's unbearable again.

Some things to keep in mind about this is I almost never had the power above 4.2 volts.

I've tried a few methods to prime it etc. like blowing into the vape without pressing the button. and viseversa.

I'm really frustrated over this. Especially because I paid $80 for this unit.

SusanP4

Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
I think the new Nautilus coils actually do better at higher power settings. Have you tried that?

HFXVapes

Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Member For 5 Years
To fix gurgling without taking your tank apart, alls you gotta do is take the mouth piece off, cover the top hole of the tank ( where the mouth piece was) with a paper towel, and then swing your tank up and down in the air to force the liquid out of the middle tube, onto the paper towel. This solves my gurgling every time.

Cruel-Phate

Just Thomas
VU Donator
Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
When changing to new coil I just rinse and make sure everything is dry with paper towel, I start with 1.8mm air hole...take a few puffs and let it prime hour or so, then few more puffs until dry hit is over and set to 1.4mm