Become a Patron!

SS Help please

DaRodent

Member For 4 Years
First off I have to say I am VERY new to building.

That being said I could use some help to determine what gage of SS wire to do a build.
It will be a duel coil for Bellow V2 that was given to me for Christmas so it is a relatively small deck, no bigger than about 8 wraps on a 2.5 mm ID.

I know that there is a calculator on Steam but I am not sure how to read it for a duel coils. (more things to learn)

I am aiming for about .5 ohms in TC mode as that seems to be the sweet spot for me for flavour.

Any help would be greatly appreciated with both the wire size needed (thinking about 28 gage?) and how to read the calculator (when you plug in duel coil is the number of wraps that is displayed per coil of split between the coils?)

I am old and slow and not too bright so really need a dummies version .

Thanks.

Bill

scalewiz

VU Donator
Bronze Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Enter your values on the left two-thirds of the page for your info, and be sure to select dual coil. When done, the results section on the right part of the page will show you the values per coil. If you select .5 ohm on the left as your target value, you will notice in the results section that each coil will be 1 ohm, and the number of turn shown is per coil. You can also play with the watts value in the results section and see how much power you will need to generate the heat you like.

Pastry pimps

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I hate steam. It confuse the shit out of me. what i use is an app called vape tool. it is a very straight foward tool with lots of information. there are a few features that are added if you up grade to the pro version which i love, but they arent necessary for getting your ohms where you want them to be.

If you are a droid user you can get it here

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.stasbar.vape_tool