Become a Patron!

SS316L coils PLEASE HELP

cloudblast

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
so very briefly: i rebuild stock uwell crown coils with 26ga ss 7-8 wraps 2 wires at once to make a dual parallel vertical coil. Much like the stock, however there are 4 posts rather than 2 posts/legs and the other wire is fused. 5mm coil jig

i guess the vendor made a mistake and sent me 24ga same ss316l though. So how can i achieve .4 ohms with this wire? (Single wire and/or dual parallel, would like to try both) I have a 4mm coil jig since its thicker wire i assume i will need a thinner jig. Sorry im not an expert. My coil building experience is only with crown 1 stock coils.

please help, even if you never used crowns but used ss316l in said guage

thanks in advance

:tantrum:

Jriley

Bronze Contributor
Member For 3 Years
24g SS with 38G SS wrap is my favorite to use in TC, i build duals with them as 6 wraps i know what it ohms around .2ish dual and .4ish single

MWorthington

Silver Contributor
Member For 4 Years
ECF Refugee
According to steam engine, 24g ss316, 2 strands paralleled single coil = 13 full wraps. If you want dual coils, single strand, each coil will need 13 full wraps.

I don't have any stainless wire yet so I can't swear to it 100% but steam engine calculations have always been pretty close to real world in everything I've actually made so far for what that's worth.

KingPin!

In my defence, I was left unsupervised ^^
VU Donator
Platinum Contributor
Member For 4 Years
VU Challenge Team
Reviewer
The Uwell crown RBA is that what you are talking about cloud? If so you are gonna struggle to get much in there 24g requires extra wraps for the same resistence 26g would normally give you

Also what diameter do you normally use?

cloudblast

Bronze Contributor
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Okay, guna try and reply to everyone at once in order.