Become a Patron!

Temperature control setting doesn't stick

Hi,

I recently purchased an eleaf ipower 80w mod (first vape :) ) and bought a flex mini head for it. The man at the shop recommended that I stick to the temperature control setting (Ni) when using it. But, I'm having a problem when when I put on the setting and inhale the ipower reverts back to the variable wattage setting.

I was wondering if anyone knew why this was or has experienced this before?

Raymcconn

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I could be wrong and I am fairly new at this also but it sounds like your coil is not for TC. Istick will automatically change back to VW if you try using the wrong coil. At least I know from messing around with mine it will change back.

I could be wrong and I am fairly new at this also but it sounds like your coil is not for TC. Istick will automatically change back to VW if you try using the wrong coil. At least I know from messing around with mine it will change back.
Thanks for the reply. Ahh okayy, my atomizer head is FL-NiCr. I was under the impression that I should use the temperature control for the Ni. Should I be using the VW setting for it then?

SirRichardRear

AKA Anthony Vapes on Youtube
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
NOOO
if it's a NI coil (nickle) that coils is for TC only. do not use it in watt mode
Even if you use the wrong coil in temp mode it won't kick you out. you just get a shitty vape. getting kicked out of temp mode is usually a mod issue or an issue with the coil itself. it's reading jumps in resistance most likely. make sure everything is on tight and clean

SirRichardRear

VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Reviewer
Thanks for the reply. Ahh okayy, my atomizer head is FL-NiCr. I was under the impression that I should use the temperature control for the Ni. Should I be using the VW setting for it then?