Become a Patron!

Tfr2 coil help

Mega_suiter

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
Alright guys, just joined this site. I started vaping around a month ago. So I am new to all of this.
I have a reuleaux 200s, with a tfv4 tank. I use a tfr2 coil, 70/30 (vg/pg) 12mg melon juice. I am using the stock SS coil that comes on the tfr2.
In the mornings I get dry hits, I can't vape over 30w.
Just curious if anyone has any advice for me. The more enjoyable this thing becomes the more likely I am going to quit cigarettes
Any help is appreciated.
Thanks

faeker1

Member For 4 Years
you have to break in the tf coils pretty good before vaping normal on them. start low and slowly ramp up the wattage. starting at the suggested wattage will burn out coils fast and taste burnt.

Mike H.

Gold Contributor
Member For 4 Years
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Does it say what the ohms of the SS coil are for the tank?...Im also surprised you can vape 12mg of nic in such a tank without feeling sick...Usually any sub ohm type or low ohm RTA/RDA build sends a pretty good percentage of that nic to your system...Most find 3mg to 6mg to be more than enough nic on those style of tanks...Maybe just a personal preference but, just letting you know.

If you've already gotten a true dry hit I would replace the coil..The cotton probably has a slight burn mark on it which the taste of that wont really go away..try a new coil..be sure to prime it properly and once the tank is filled let it sit for about 10 minutes or so to be sure its wicked well enough to use...If you get dry hits almost immediately it could be the wattage to high for the coil (depending on its ohms)..so that's why I ask if you know what the ohms are for the coil you are using.

Mega_suiter

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year