Become a Patron!

Thining VG, Using PG or VG or both?

Tink

Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
Member For 1 Year
I am relatively new to vaping and are mixing my own juice. So far have only used VG and the flavors as that is what my son does. I am rather liking mixing my own as My tastebuds are vastly different than others. always have been. I am past the 2 weeks off stinky's. With mixing my own I can tweek it so I can taste it. I am finding that with mixing my own and using only vg I am not reacting as I did when I bought ready for use for a pen I had. I have a few questions I sure would appreciate having answers too.

Anyway I see most the folk here use both pg and vg in their mixes and I would love to know why, please.

I bought a tank and the vg appears to be a tad too thick for it. How do I thin my juice? If there are several options I would love to learn them.

Thanks,

Tink

Lotus Insane

Silver Contributor
Member For 3 Years
Member For 2 Years
I will answer this for you Tink. First welcome to the site.

So this is a multi part question and I will try and answer each as best as possible. First you asked why we use PG and VG in the mixes. The short answer is PG is used as a carrier of the flavor while the VG is more for the vapor/cloud effect. Also some people have a reaction to high PG so that is why no one really mixes pure PG ejuice. I personally go 30% PG to 70% VG. Gives the right amount of cloudy vapor and still has that flavor, for me at least. Others go with 50/50. It all comes down to preference.

With the question on thinning the juice. That is a PG to VG issue. PG is a lot thinner liqued than VG. So if you start to use PG in your mixes, it will thin out the juice.

Again, hope these answers help, there is a lot more info on the short answers I have given if you want to read more into it.

Take care.

inspects

Squonkamaniac
Senior Moderator
VU Donator
Diamond Contributor
Member For 5 Years